Normal People | The Soundtrack That Broke Our Hearts | Feature

Love Will Tear Us Apart – Nerine Pallot

I’m not sure who thought it would be at all kind or healthy to throw this cover into the soundtrack but here we are. The pain of watching Marianne and Connell hurt and love each other over the course of the twelve episodes is only amplified by this obnoxiously devastating tune.

While the full soundtrack can be found for easy listening on all popular music platforms, if your need for young love and angst still hasn’t quite been quenched, have a listen to my below recommendations for songs that could just have easily been added to the official soundtrack too:

  • Phoebe Bridgers – Motion Sickness
  • The National – Slow Show
  • Son Lux – Let Me Follow
  • Dark Rooms – I Get Overwhelmed
  • Seventeen – Haley Blais
  • Oh Wonder – Drive
  • Ed Tullett and Novo Amor – Faux

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.